Book Club Corner

A CLOSER LOOK READING GROUP- For Women in Our Community

This group meets monthly (usually the first Thursday of the month) to discuss both fiction and non-fiction Christian themed book. Participants take turns providing a light meal for the group. Meal begins at 6PM with a discussion following. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or programming@cimarroncitylibrary.org.

Please visit our website www.cimarroncitylibrary.org and follow us on facebook for up-to-date library information.

Thursday, September 7 @ 6PM:  When Mercy Rains by Kim Vogel Sawyer                 

Thursday, October 5 @ 6PM:  Seeking Allah, Finding Jesus: A Devout Muslim Encounters Christianity by Nabeel Qureshi         

Thursday, November 2 @ 6PM:  Against All Odds by Irene Hannon                  

Thursday, December 7 @ 6PM:   Beautiful Star of Bethlehem by Lori Copeland  

Thursday, January 4 @ 6PM:  The Walk by Richard Paul Evans

Thursday, February 1 @ 6PM:  For the Glory: The Untold and Inspiring Story of Eric Liddell, Hero of Chariots of Fire by Duncan Hamilton           (Finger food and a movie)           

Thursday, March 1 @ 6PM:  Three From Galilee: The Young Man from Nazareth by  Marjorie Holmes   

Thursday, April 5 @ 6PM:  The Scarlet Thread by Francine Rivers          

Thursday, May 3 @ 6PM: Angel Sister by Ann H. Gabhart

 

 

READING LADIES BOOK CLUB- For Women in Our Community

This group meets on the second Sunday of every other month @ 3PM beginning in September to discuss both fiction and non-fiction books. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or programming@cimarroncitylibrary.org.

Please visit our website www.cimarroncitylibrary.org and follow us on facebook for up-to-date library information.

Sunday, September 10 @ 3PM:  A Man Called Ove by Fredrick Backman

Sunday, November 12 @ 3PM:  The Birth Order Book: Why You Are the Way You Are by Dr. Kevin Lehman

Sunday, January 14 @ 3PM:   The Patron Saint of Liars by Ann Patchett

Sunday, March 11 @ 3PM:  The Founding Brothers: The Revolutionary Generation by Joseph J. Ellis

*Sunday, May 20 @ 3PM:  Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

Sunday, July 8 @ 3PM:  The Woman Who Would Be King: Hatshepsut’s Rise to Power in Ancient Egypt by Kara Cooney

* Not second Sunday of the month, due to Spring Break & Mother’s Day