Book Club Corner

A CLOSER LOOK READING GROUP- For Women in Our Community
This group meets monthly (usually the first Thursday of the month) to discuss both fiction and non-fiction Christian themed book. Participants take turns providing a light meal for the group. Meal begins at 6PM with a discussion following. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or smcfarland@cimarroncitylibrary.org.

Thursday, September 5 @ 6PM…At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon
Thursday, October 3 @ 6PM…What’s so Amazing About Grace? by Phillip Yancey
Thursday, November 7 @ 6PM…Long Way Gone by Charles Martin
Thursday, December 5 @ 6PM…Mrs. Miracle by Debbie Macomber
(Finger Food and a Movie)
Thursday, January 2 @ 6PM…Flight to Heaven by Capt. Dale Black
Thursday, February 6 @ 6PM…River to Redemption by Ann Gabhart
Thursday, March 5 @ 6PM…I Can Only Imagine by Bart Millard
Thursday, April 2 @ 6PM…Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
Thursday, May 7 @ 6PM…Educated by Tara Westover
Please visit our website www.cimarroncitylibrary.org and follow us on facebook for up-to-date library information.

READING LADIES BOOK CLUB- For Women in Our Community
This group meets on the second Sunday of every other month @ 3PM beginning in September to discuss both fiction and non-fiction books. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or smcfarland@cimarroncitylibrary.org.

Sunday, September 8 @ 3PM…Clock Dance by Anne Tyler
Sunday, November 10 @ 3PM…The Last Castle: The Epic Story of Love, Loss & American Royalty in the Nation’s Largest House by Denise Kiernan
Sunday, January 12 @ 3PM…The Life We Bury by Allen Eskens
Sunday, March 22 @ 3PM…Killers of the Flower Mon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann
Sunday, May 17 @ 3PM…Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
Sunday, July 12 @ 3PM…Five Presidents: My Extraordinary Journey with Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon and Ford by Clint Hill.
Please visit our website www.cimarroncitylibrary.org and follow us on facebook for up-to-date library information.

BOOKS @ NOON – For All in Our Community
This group meets monthly (usually the third Thursday of the month) during lunch to discuss whatever we happen to be reading at the time.  Participants take turns sharing their current reads, as well as interesting titles and/or authors they’ve heard about.  Be sure to bring along your lunch – and be ready to have a wonderful time learning about new authors and titles. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or smcfarland@cimarroncitylibrary.org.