Book Club Corner

A CLOSER LOOK READING GROUP- For Women in Our Community
This group meets monthly (usually the first Thursday of the month) to discuss both fiction and non-fiction Christian themed book. Participants take turns providing a light meal for the group. Meal begins at 6PM with a discussion following. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or smcfarland@cimarroncitylibrary.org.

Thursday, September 2 @ 6PM…The Great Divide by T. Davis Bunn
Thursday, October 7 @ 6PM…Hiding in the Light by Rifqa Bary
Thursday, November 4 @ 6PM…Wonderland Creek by Lynn Austen
Thursday, December 2 @ 6PM…The Noel Diary by Richard Paul Evans
Thursday, January 6 @ 6PM…Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Pattie Callahan (Finger Food and a Movie)
Thursday, February 3 @ 6PM…With This Pledge by Tamera Alexander
Thursday, March 3 @ 6PM…Between Heaven and the Real World by Steven Curtis Chapman
Thursday, April 7  @ 6PM…The Crow’s Call by Wanda Brunstetter
Thursday, May 5 @ 6PM…Nerves of Steel by Tammie Jo Shults
Please visit our website www.cimarroncitylibrary.org and follow us on facebook for up-to-date library information.

READING LADIES BOOK CLUB- For Women in Our Community
This group meets on the second Sunday of every other month @ 3PM beginning in September to discuss both fiction and non-fiction books. If interested, please contact the Cimarron City Library @ 855-3808 or smcfarland@cimarroncitylibrary.org.
*Not the second Sunday due to schedule conflicts.

*Sunday, September 19 @ 3PM…Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno
Sunday, November 14 @ 3PM…The Harvest Gypsies: On the Road to the Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck
Sunday, January 9 @ 3PM…The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah
Sunday, March 13 @ 3PM…The Women with Silver Wings by Katherine Sharp Lanndeck
*Sunday, May 15 @ 3PM…The Librarian of Boone’s Hollow by Kim Vogel Sawyer
Sunday, July 12 @ 3PM…Undaunted Courage: Merriweather Lewis, Thomas Jefferson and the Opening of the American West by Stephen Ambrose
Please visit our website www.cimarroncitylibrary.org and follow us on facebook for up-to-date library information.